Term dates

Academic Year 2014 - 15

The Walworth Academy school year aims to follow the term dates recommended by Southwark Council. However, each term is divided into two (with a break falling across half-term) so that there are six terms rather than three.
 

Term 1

  • Staff Inset Days: Monday 1st September and Tuesday 2nd September 2014
  • Students Return: Wednesday 3rd September to Friday 24th October 2014
  • Half Term Break: Monday 27th October to Friday 31st October 2014 

Term 2

  • Staff Inset Days: Monday 3rd November 2014
  • Students Return: Tuesday 4th November to Friday 19th December 2014
  • Half Term Break: Monday 22nd December 2014 to Friday 2nd January 2015

Term 3

  • Students Return: Monday 5th January to Wednesday 11th February 2015
  • Staff Inset Days: Friday 9th January, Thursday 12th February and Friday 13th February 2015
  • Half Term Break: Monday 16th February to Friday 20th February 2015

Term 4 

  • Students Return: Monday 23rd February to Wednesday 1st April 2015
  • Staff Inset Days: Thursday 2nd April 2015
  • End of Term Break: Friday 3rd April to Friday 17th April 2015

Term 5

  • Students Return: Monday 20th April to Friday 22nd May 2015
  • Bank Holiday: Monday 4th May 2015
  • Half Term Break: Monday 25th May to Friday 29th May 2015

Term 6

  • Students Return: Monday 1st June to Tuesday 21st July 2015
  • Staff Inset Day: Thursday 25th June and Friday 26th June 2015
  • End of Academic Year: Tuesday 21st July 2015