Term dates

Academic Year 2013 - 14

The Walworth Academy school year aims to follow the term dates recommended by Southwark Council. However, each term is divided into two (with a break falling across half-term) so that there are six terms rather than three.
 

Term 1

  • Staff Inset Days: Monday 2nd September 2013
  • Students Return: Tuesday 3rd September to Friday 25th October 2013
  • Half Term Break: Monday 28th October to Friday 1st November 2013

Term 2

  • Staff Inset Days: Monday 4th, Tuesday 5th and Wednesday 6th November 2013
  • Students Return: Thursday 7th November to Thursday 19th December 2013
  • Half Term Break: Friday 20th December to 3rd January 2014

Term 3

  • Students Return: Monday 6th January to Friday 14th February 2014
  • Half Term Break: Monday 17th February to Friday 21st February 2014

Term 4

  • Staff Inset Days: Monday 24th February 2014   
  • Students Return: Tuesday 25th February to Thursday 10th April 2014
  • Staff Inset Days: Friday 11th April 2014
  • End of Term Break: Monday 14th April to Friday 25th April 2014

Term 5

  • Students Return: Monday 28th April to Friday 23rd May 2014
  • Bank Holiday: Monday 5th May 2014
  • Staff Inset Days: Tuesday 6th May 2014
  • Half Term Break: Monday 26th May to Friday 30th May 2014

Term 6

  • Students Return: Monday 2nd June to Friday 18th July 2014
  • Staff Inset Day: Friday 27th June 2014
  • Students Return: Monday 30th June 2014
  • End of Academic Year: Friday 18th July 2014

 


Parents Evening                                                                                                                               Parents Groups                                        

 

Year 10 Parents Evening                Thursday, 16 January 2014                                      6/2 6.30pm Parent Group*1

Year 11 Parents Evening                Wednesday, 29 January 2014                                  

Year 9 Parents evening                  Thursday, 27 February 2014                                   14/2 9- 10.30am Parent Drop in     

Year 11 Parents Evening               Thursday, 6 March 2014                                          27/3 6.30pm Parent Group             

Year 8 Parents Evening                  Thursday, 8 May 2014                                            4/4 9- 10.30am Parent Drop in

Year 7 Parents Evening                  Thursday, 6 June 2014                                           22/5 6.30pm Parent Group             

Year 12 & 13 Parents Evening      Tuesday, 12 November 2013                                 6/6 9- 10.30am Parent Drop in                                         

 

*1 Parent Group is a forum led by parents to feedback and support the academy from a parental perspective.

* 2 Parent Drop In is an opportunity to meet and talk to other parents. Parents can also meet with a member of the Senior Leadership team if they have an individual concern