Term Dates

Academic Year 2017 - 18

The Ark Walworth Academy school year aims to follow the term dates recommended by Southwark Council. However, each term is divided into two (with a break falling across half-term) so that there are six terms rather than three.

 

Term Dates – 2017/2018

 

   Autumn Term 1           

Monday 4th September – Friday 20th October 2017

Students Return:

Wednesday 6th September 2017

Last day of Term:

Friday 20th October 2017

Staff Inset Days:

Monday 4th & Tuesday 5th September 2017

Bank Holidays:

None

Early Closure:

Tuesday 19th September 2017 1.30pm

   

 

Autumn Term 2

Monday 30th October – Wednesday 20th December 2017

Students Return:    Tuesday 31st October 2017
Last day of Term:    Wednesday 20th December 2017
Staff Inset Days:

Monday 30th October 2017 and Friday 8th December 2017

Bank Holidays:    None

 

 

 

Spring Term 1

Wednesday 3rd January – Friday 9th February 2018

Students Return:   Thursday 4th January 2018
Last day of Term:    Friday 9th February 2018
Staff Inset Days:    Wednesday 3rd January 2018
Bank Holidays:    None

 

 

 

Spring Term 2

Monday 19th February – Friday 30th March 2018

Students Return:

Monday 19th February 2018

Last day of Term

Thursday 29th March 2018

Staff Inset Days:    Friday 16th March 2018
Bank Holidays:

Friday 30th March 2018

 

 

 

Summer Term 1

Monday 16th April – Friday 25th May 2018

Students Return:

Tuesday 17th April 2018

Last day of Term:

Friday 25th May 2018

Staff Inset Days:

Monday 16th April 2018

Bank Holidays:

  Monday 7th May 2018

 

 

 

 Summer Term 2

Monday 4th June – Friday 20th July 2018

Students Return:

Tuesday 5th June 2018

Last day of Term:

Friday 20th July 2018

Staff Inset Days:

Monday 4th June 2018 and Friday 6th July 2018

Bank Holidays:

None