Parent Group

At Walworth Academy we aim to ensure that all our Parents and Carers concerns are heard in order to support their child’s education. We have the following opportunities in place to involve Parents and Carers in the quest to raise standards and achievements and improve the quality of life within the Academy:

  1. Parent Council
  2. Parent Drop In
  3. Parent Subject Workshops

 

1. Parent Council

The Parent Council is body of parents which represents parents and provides a forum for them to put forward their views to the head teacher and governing body of Walworth Academy. The council meet once every half term.

Parent Council Meetings

Wednesday 28th September 2016

Wednesday 12th October 2016

Wednesday 9th November 2016

Wednesday 7th December 2016

Wednesday 11th January 2017

Wednesday 8th February 2017

Wednesday 8th March 2017

Wednesday 10th May 2017

Wednesday 14th June 2017

Wednesday 12th July 2017

 

Sessions will run from: 17:00 - 18:30

If you would like to become part of the Parent Council or have any questions, please contact Ms Hales at LHales@walworthacademy.org